Support Geophysics

100@100 Campaign

In honor of the 100th Anniversary of Mines Geophysics, the department has kicked off the 100@100 Campaign in support of the Geophysics@100 Field Experience Endowed Fund. This endowment will provide long-term, sustainable funding to support innovative and well-resourced field camp and field experience opportunities for our students. A grassroots effort of alumni, faculty, and friends of the department, this fund is supported by individual or group donations and can be pledged over multiple years. Additionally, if your company has a matching gift program, your fund donation can be doubled.

With ultimate flexibility, this pledge program welcomes contributions that best fit your individual goals. Through 100 $10,000+ donations we hope to fund a $1,000,000 Endowment that will provide long-term support to the Geophysics Field Camp and its continued excellence.

Please help make our 100@100 Campaign a success by donating to the Geophysics@100 Field Experience Endowed Fund in any of the following ways:

  • Make a one-time donation of $10,000 or more
  • Make multiple donations (e.g., 4 years at $2,500/year)
  • Make a combined donation of lump sum and yearly pledge

Any variety or combination is possible and much appreciated. Thank you for contributing to the Geophysics legacy at Mines!


Geophysics Field Closet

Help our budding geophysicists ensure they have the right clothing and gear for field camp by donating to our Geophysics Field Closet. In-kind donations accepted and appreciated.

Book and Periodical Donations

If you have a rare book you would like to donate, please contact the Department.  Unfortunately, due to space constraints, we are no longer able to accept contributions of common books or periodical collections.  We encourage you to donate these items to your local library.

MINES@150 Foundation Statement

In 2024, the year of our 150th anniversary, we will celebrate Colorado School of Mines’ past, present and possibilities. By celebrating and supporting the Campaign for MINES@150 you will help elevate Mines to be an accessible, top-of-mind and first-choice for students, faculty, staff, recruiters and other external partners. When you give, you are ensuring Mines becomes even more distinctive and highly sought-after by future students, alumni, industry, and government partners over the next 150 years. We look forward to celebrating Mines’ sesquicentennial with you and recognizing the key role you play in making the MINES@150 vision a reality through your investments of time, talent and treasure.