Faculty and Staff

Department Head

Paul Sava

Paul Sava

Professor, C.H. Green Chair of Exploration Geophysics
Interim Department Head
psava@mines.edu
303-384-2362

Academic Faculty

Thomas M. Boyd

Thomas M. Boyd

Associate Professor
tboyd@mines.edu
303-273-3020

Ebru Bozdag

Ebru Bozdag

Assistant Professor
bozdag@mines.edu
303-273-3578

John Bradford

John Bradford

Professor and
Dean and Vice Provost, EREP
jbradford@mines.edu
303-273-3938

Brandon Dugan

Brandon Dugan

Associate Professor and Baker Hughes Chair in Petrophysics & Borehole Geophysics
Associate Department Head
dugan@mines.edu
303-273-3512

Ge Jin

Ge Jin

Assistant Professor
gjin@mines.edu
303-273-3451

Yaoguo Li

Yaoguo Li

Professor and Director Center for Gravity, Electrical, and Magnetic Studies (CGEM)
ygli@mines.edu
303-273-3510

Manika Prasad

Manika Prasad

Professor
mprasad@mines.edu
303-273-3457

Jeffrey Shragge

Jeffrey Shragge

Associate Professor
jshragge@mines.edu
303-273-3552

Matthew Siegfried

Matthew Siegfried

Assistant Professor
siegfried@mines.edu
303-384-2004

Roel Snieder

Roel Snieder

Professor and W.M. Keck Distinguished Chair in Professional Development
rsnieder@mines.edu
303-273-3456

Andrei Swidinsky

Andrei Swidinsky

Assistant Professor
aswidins@mines.edu
303-273-3934

Whitney Trainor-Guitton

Whitney Trainor-Guitton

Assistant Professor
wtrainor@mines.edu

Ilya Tsvankin

Ilya Tsvankin

Professor; Director, Center for Wave Phenomena
ilya@mines.edu
303-273-3060

Ali Tura

Ali Tura

Professor and Director Reservoir Characterization Project (RCP)
alitura@mines.edu
303-273-3454

Research Faculty

Jyoti Behura

Jyoti Behura

Research Assistant Professor
jbehura@mines.edu
303-818-0240

Antoine Guitton

Antoine Guitton

Research Assistant Professor
aguitton@mines.edu

Richard Krahenbuhl

Richard Krahenbuhl

Research Assistant Professor
rkrahenb@mines.edu
303-384-2329

Jeffrey Lee

Jeffrey Lee

Research Professor
lee1@mines.edu

Jim Simmons

Jim Simmons

Research Associate Professor
jsimmons@mines.edu
303-273-3500

Joint Appointment Faculty

Kamini Singha

Professor and Ben Fryear Endowed Chair for Innovation and Excellence
Department of Geology and Geological Engineering
ksingha@mines.edu
303-273-3822

Adjunct and Emeritus Faculty

Timothy Collett

Adjunct Professor
Senior Scientist, USGS
303-236-5731
tcollett@usgs.gov

Thomas L. Davis

University Emeritus ProfessorRCP
tdavis@mines.edu

Dave Hale

Emeritus Professor, CWP
dhale@mines.edu

Gavin Hayes

Adjunct Assistant Professor
NEIC Research Seismologist, USGS
303-273-8421
ghayes@usgs.gov

Ken Larner

University Emeritus Professor
Center for Wave Phenomena (CWP)
klarner@mines.edu

Gary R. Olhoeft

Emeritus Professor, Geophysics
golhoeft@mines.edu

Bruce VerWest

Adjunct Faculty
bverwest@mines.edu

Diane Witters

Adjunct Faculty
303-273-3408
dwitters@mines.edu

Terence K. Young

Professor Emeritus,
Former Department Head
tkyoung@mines.edu

Post-Docs

Gary Binder

Post-Doctoral Fellow
303-273-3451
gabinder@mines.edu

Ezgi Karasozen

Post-Doctoral Fellow
ekarasoz@mines.edu

Bin Luo

Post-Doctoral Fellow
303-384-2097
bluo@mines.edu

Adam R. Mangel

Post-Doctoral Fellow
303-273-3455
amangel@mines.edu

Department Staff

Emilia Clayton

Emilia Clayton

Center Administrator
Center for Wave Phenomena
eclayton@mines.edu
303-384-2178

Larry Irons

Larry Irons

Software and Systems Support Engineer
irons@mines.edu
303-384-2557

Debra Marrufo

Debra Marrufo

Administrative Assistant
Geophysics
dmarrufo@mines.edu
303-273-3451

Brian Passerella

Brian Passerella

Laboratory Coordinator
Geophysics
bpassere@mines.edu
303-384-2249

Michelle Szobody

Michelle Szobody

Program Assistant
Geophysics
mszobody@mines.edu
303-273-3935

Noelle Vance

Noelle Vance

Program Manager
Reservoir Characterization Project (RCP)
nvance@mines.edu
303-273-3458

Weiping Wang

Weiping Wang

Lab Engineer
Center for Rock Abuse
wpwang@mines.edu
303-273-3017