Faculty and Staff

Department Head

John Bradford

John Bradford

Professor and
Department Head
jbradford@mines.edu
303-273-3938

Academic Faculty

Thomas M. Boyd

Thomas M. Boyd

Professor and
Interim Provost
tboyd@mines.edu
303-273-3020

Ebru Bozdag

Ebru Bozdag

Assistant Professor
bozdag@mines.edu
303-273-3578

John Bradford

John Bradford

Professor and
Department Head
jbradford@mines.edu
303-273-3938

Brandon Dugan

Brandon Dugan

Associate Professor and Baker Hughes Chair in Petrophysics & Borehole Geophysics
dugan@mines.edu
303-273-3512

Yaoguo Li

Yaoguo Li

Professor and Director Center for Gravity, Electrical, and Magnetic Studies (CGEM)
ygli@mines.edu
303-273-3510

Paul Sava

Paul Sava

Associate Professor, C.H. Green Chair of Exploration Geophysics, Director Center for Wave Phenomena (CWP)
psava@mines.edu
303-384-2362

Jeffrey Shragge

Jeffrey Shragge

Associate Professor
jshragge@mines.edu
303-273-3552

Roel Snieder

Roel Snieder

Professor and W.M. Keck Distinguished Chair in Professional Development
rsnieder@mines.edu
303-273-3456

Andrei Swidinsky

Andrei Swidinsky

Assistant Professor
aswidins@mines.edu
303-273-3934

Whitney Trainor-Guitton

Whitney Trainor-Guitton

Assistant Professor
wtrainor@mines.edu
303-384-2557

Ilya Tsvankin

Ilya Tsvankin

Professor
ilya@mines.edu
303-273-3060

Ali Tura

Ali Tura

Professor and Director Reservoir Characterization Project (RCP)
alitura@mines.edu
303-273-3454

Research Faculty

Jyoti Behura

Jyoti Behura

Research Assistant Professor
jbehura@mines.edu
303-818-0240

Antoine Guitton

Antoine Guitton

Research Assistant Professor
aguitton@mines.edu

Richard Krahenbuhl

Richard Krahenbuhl

Research Assistant Professor
rkrahenb@mines.edu
303-384-2329

Jim Simmons

Jim Simmons

Research Associate Professor
jsimmons@mines.edu
303-273-3500

Adjunct and Emeritus Faculty

Timothy Collett

Adjunct Professor
Senior Scientist, USGS
303-236-5731
tcollett@usgs.gov

Thomas L. Davis

University Emeritus ProfessorRCP
tdavis@mines.edu

Dave Hale

Emeritus Professor, CWP
dhale@mines.edu

Warren Hamilton

Distinguished Senior Scientist
303-284-2047
whamilto@mines.edu

Gavin Hayes

Adjunct Assistant Professor
NEIC Research Seismologist, USGS
303-273-8421
ghayes@usgs.gov

Steve Hill

Adjunct Professor
303-642-8142
stevejhill@earthlink.net

Ken Larner

University Emeritus Professor, CWP
klarner@mines.edu

Walt Lynn

Adjunct Professor
719-742-3607
wlynn@mines.edu

Misac Nabighian

Distinguished Senior Scientist, CGEM
303-273-3933
mnabighi@mines.edu

Gary R. Olhoeft

Professor Emeritus
golhoeft@mines.edu

Bruce VerWest

Adjunct Faculty
bverwest@mines.edu

David Wald

Adjunct Professor
Supervisory Research Geophysicist, USGS
303-273-8441
dwald@mines.edu or wald@usgs.gov

Diane Witters

Adjunct Faculty
303-273-3408
dwitters@mines.edu

Terence K. Young

Professor Emeritus,
Former Department Head
tkyoung@mines.edu

Staff

Michelle Szobody

Program Assistant
303-273-3935
mszobody@mines.edu

Debra Marrufo

Administrative Assistant
303-273-3451
dmarrufo@mines.edu

Brian Passerella

Laboratory and Field Coordinator
303-384-2249
bpassere@mines.edu

Research Administrator, Center for Wave Phenomena
303-384-2178

Sue Jackson

Project Manager, Reservoir Characterization Project
303-273-3459
sujackso@mines.edu

Larry Irons

System & Software Support, Reservoir Characterization Project
303-384-2557
irons@mines.edu