Faculty and Staff

Department Leadership

Paul Sava

Paul Sava

Department Head and Professor of Geophysics; C.H. Green Chair of Exploration Geophysics
psava@mines.edu
303-384-2362

Brandon Dugan

Brandon Dugan

Professor and Baker Hughes Chair in Petrophysics & Borehole Geophysics
Associate Department Head
dugan@mines.edu
303-273-3512

Academic Faculty

Eric Anderson

Eric Anderson

Associate Professor Jointly Appointed: Civil and Environmental Engineering and Geophysics
ejanderson@mines.edu
303-384-2148

Ebru Bozdag

Ebru Bozdag

Associate Professor
bozdag@mines.edu
303-273-3578

John Bradford

John Bradford

Professor and
Vice President for Global Initiatives
jbradford@mines.edu
303-273-3938

Ge Jin

Ge Jin

Assistant Professor
gjin@mines.edu
303-273-3455

Yaoguo Li

Yaoguo Li

Professor; Director, Center for Gravity, Electrical, and Magnetic Studies (CGEM)
ygli@mines.edu
303-273-3510

Eileen Martin

Eileen Martin

Assistant Professor Jointly Appointed: Geophysics and Applied Math & Statistics
eileenrmartin@mines.edu
303-273-3451

Manika Prasad

Manika Prasad

Professor; Director, Mines CCUS Innovation Center; Co-director, Center for Rock & Fluid Multiphysics
mprasad@mines.edu
303-273-3457

Elizabeth Reddy

Elizabeth Reddy

Assistant Professor Jointly Appointed: Division of Engineering, Design &; Society and Geophysics
reddy@mines.edu
503-810-2267

Danica Roth

Danica Roth

Assistant Professor Jointly Appointed: Geology & Geological Engineering and Geophysics
droth@mines.edu
303-273-3802

Jeffrey Shragge

Jeffrey Shragge

Associate Professor
jshragge@mines.edu
303-273-3552

Matthew Siegfried

Matthew Siegfried

Assistant Professor
siegfried@mines.edu
303-384-2004

Kamini Singha

Kamini Singha

University Distinguished Professor Jointly Appointed: Geology and Geological Engineering and Geophysics
ksingha@mines.edu
303-273-3822

Roel Snieder

Roel Snieder

Professor; Director, Center for Wave Phenomena; W.M. Keck Distinguished Chair in Professional Development
rsnieder@mines.edu
303-273-3456

Ilya Tsvankin

Ilya Tsvankin

University Distinguished Professor
ilya@mines.edu
303-273-3060

Ali Tura

Ali Tura

Professor; Director, Reservoir Characterization Project (RCP)
alitura@mines.edu
303-273-3454

Bia Villas Bôas

Bia Villas Bôas

Assistant Professor
villasboas@mines.edu
303-273-3451

Research Faculty

Research Professors, Associate Professors, Assistant Professors & Joint Appointees

Jyoti Behura

Jyoti Behura

Research Assistant Professor; Co-director, Center for Rock & Fluid Multiphysics
jbehura@mines.edu
303-818-0240

Fred Day-Lewis

Fred Day-Lewis

Joint Appointee
frederick.day-lewis@pnnl.gov

Richard Krahenbuhl

Richard Krahenbuhl

Research Associate Professor; Associate Director, Humanitarian, Engineering & Science Graduate Program
rkrahenb@mines.edu
303-384-2329

Jeffrey Lee

Jeffrey Lee

Research Professor
lee1@mines.edu
303-273-3451

Jim Simmons

Jim Simmons

Research Associate Professor
jsimmons@mines.edu
303-273-3500

Adjunct and Affiliated Faculty

Timothy Collett
Timothy Collett

Adjunct Faculty;
Senior Scientist, USGS
303-236-5731
tcollett@usgs.gov
Profile

Whitney Trainor-Guitton
Whitney Trainor-Guitton

Affiliate Faculty
wtrainor@mines.edu


Morgan Moschetti

Adjunct Faculty;
Research Geophysicist, USGS
Geologic Hazards Science Center
mmoschetti@usgs.gov


Ryan North

Adjunct Faculty;
Principal Geophysicist,
Olson Engineering
970-718-0085
rnorth@mines.edu


Nathaniel Putzig

Adjunct Faculty;
Senior Scientist, PSI
720-549-8836
nputzig@mines.edu

Andrei Swidinsky
Andrei Swidinsky

Affiliate Faculty;
University of Toronto
andrei.swidinsky@utoronto.ca

David Wald
David Wald

Affiliate Faculty
US Geological Survey
wald@usgs.gov
Profile

Research Associates

Aaron Girard

Aaron Girard

Research Associate
agirard@mines.edu

Gwendal Marechal

Gwendal Marechal

Research Associate
gmarechal@mines.edu

Mengli Zhang

Mengli Zhang

Research Associate
menglizhang@mines.edu

Tasha Snow

Tasha Snow

Research Associate tsnow@mines.edu

Post-Doctoral Fellows

Emeritus Faculty

Thomas M. Boyd

Emeritus Associate Professor
tboyd@mines.edu

Thomas L. Davis

Emeritus Professor
tdavis@mines.edu

Dave Hale

Emeritus Professor
dhale@mines.edu

Ken Larner

Emeritus Professor
klarner@mines.edu

Gary R. Olhoeft

Emeritus Professor
golhoeft@mines.edu

Terence K. Young

Emeritus Professor
tkyoung@mines.edu

Department Staff

Brian Passerella

Brian Passerella

Laboratory Coordinator
Geophysics
bpassere@mines.edu
303-384-2249

Larry Irons

Larry Irons

Software and Systems Support Engineer
irons@mines.edu
303-384-2557

Lynn Lundebrek

Lynn Lundebrek

Department Manager
llundebrek@mines.edu
303-273-3935

Melinda Gale

Melinda Gale

Program Manager Reservoir Characterization Project
msgale@mines.edu
303-384-2352

Noelle Vance

Noelle Vance

Program Manager
Center for Wave Phenomena (CWP) and Center for Rock & Fluid Multiphysics
nvance@mines.edu
303-273-3458

Sarah Lizarraga

Sarah Lizarraga

Program Outreach Coordinator
slizarraga@mines.edu
303-273-3747

Weiping Wang

Weiping Wang

Lab Engineer
Center for Rock & Fluid Multiphysics
wpwang@mines.edu
303-273-3017