Faculty and Staff

Department Leadership

Paul Sava

Paul Sava

Department Head and Professor of Geophysics; C.H. Green Chair of Exploration Geophysics
psava@mines.edu
303-384-2362

Brandon Dugan

Brandon Dugan

Professor and Baker Hughes Chair in Petrophysics & Borehole Geophysics
Associate Department Head
dugan@mines.edu
303-273-3512

Academic Faculty

Eric Anderson

Eric Anderson

Associate Professor Jointly Appointed: Civil and Environmental Engineering and Geophysics
ejanderson@mines.edu

Ebru Bozdag

Ebru Bozdag

Assistant Professor
bozdag@mines.edu
303-273-3578

John Bradford

John Bradford

Professor and
Vice President for Global Initiatives
jbradford@mines.edu
303-273-3938

Ge Jin

Ge Jin

Assistant Professor
gjin@mines.edu
303-273-3455

Yaoguo Li

Yaoguo Li

Professor; Director, Center for Gravity, Electrical, and Magnetic Studies (CGEM)
ygli@mines.edu
303-273-3510

Eileen Martin

Eileen Martin

Assistant Professor Jointly Appointed: Geophysics and Applied Math & Statistics
eileenrmartin@mines.edu

Manika Prasad

Manika Prasad

Professor; Director, Mines CCUS Innovation Center; Co-director, Center for Rock & Fluid Multiphysics
mprasad@mines.edu
303-273-3457

Elizabeth Reddy

Elizabeth Reddy

Assistant Professor Jointly Appointed: Division of Engineering, Design &; Society and Geophysics
reddy@mines.edu

Danica Roth

Danica Roth

Assistant Professor Jointly Appointed: Geology & Geological Engineering and Geophysics
droth@mines.edu

Jeffrey Shragge

Jeffrey Shragge

Associate Professor
jshragge@mines.edu
303-273-3552

Matthew Siegfried

Matthew Siegfried

Assistant Professor
siegfried@mines.edu
303-384-2004

Kamini Singha

Kamini Singha

Professor Jointly Appointed: Geology and Geological Engineering and Geophysics
ksingha@mines.edu

Roel Snieder

Roel Snieder

Professor; Director, Center for Wave Phenomena; W.M. Keck Distinguished Chair in Professional Development
rsnieder@mines.edu
303-273-3456

Ilya Tsvankin

Ilya Tsvankin

Professor
ilya@mines.edu
303-273-3060

Ali Tura

Ali Tura

Professor; Director, Reservoir Characterization Project (RCP)
alitura@mines.edu
303-273-3454

Bia Villas Bôas

Bia Villas Bôas

Assistant Professor
villasboas@mines.edu

Research Faculty

Jyoti Behura

Jyoti Behura

Research Assistant Professor; Co-director, Center for Rock & Fluid Multiphysics
jbehura@mines.edu
303-818-0240

Richard Krahenbuhl

Richard Krahenbuhl

Research Assistant Professor; Associate Director, Humanitarian, Engineering & Science Graduate Program
rkrahenb@mines.edu
303-384-2329

Jeffrey Lee

Jeffrey Lee

Research Professor
lee1@mines.edu

Mathias Pohl

Mathias Pohl

Research Assistant Professor
mpohl@mines.edu
720-347-2006

Jim Simmons

Jim Simmons

Research Associate Professor
jsimmons@mines.edu
303-273-3500

Adjunct and Affiliated Faculty

Timothy Collett
Timothy Collett

Adjunct Faculty;
Senior Scientist, USGS
303-236-5731
tcollett@usgs.gov
Profile

Whitney Trainor-Guitton
Whitney Trainor-Guitton

Affiliate Faculty
wtrainor@mines.edu


Morgan Moschetti

Adjunct Faculty;
Research Geophysicist, USGS
Geologic Hazards Science Center
mmoschetti@usgs.gov


Ryan North

Adjunct Faculty;
Principal Geophysicist,
Olson Engineering
970-718-0085
rnorth@mines.edu


Nathaniel Putzig

Adjunct Faculty;
Senior Scientist, PSI
720-549-8836
nputzig@mines.edu

Andrei Swidinsky
Andrei Swidinsky

Affiliate Faculty;
University of Toronto
andrei.swidinsky@utoronto.ca

David Wald
David Wald

Affiliate Faculty
US Geological Survey
wald@usgs.gov
Profile

Post-Doctoral Fellows

Aaron Girard

Aaron Girard

Post-doctoral Fellow
agirard@mines.edu

Dylan Hickson

Dylan Hickson

Post-doctoral Fellow dhickson@mines.edu

Ezgi Karasözen

Ezgi Karasözen

Post-doctoral Fellow
ekarasoz@mines.edu

Frantisek Stanek

Frantisek Stanek

Post-doctoral Fellow FStanek@mines.edu

Neala Creasy

Neala Creasy

Post-doctoral Fellow nmcreasy@mines.edu

Quancheng Huang

Quancheng Huang

Post-doctoral Fellow qchuang@mines.eduu

Roger Michaelides

Roger Michaelides

Post-doctoral Fellow
michaelides@mines.edu

Shaked Stein

Shaked Stein

Post-doctoral Fellow
shakedstein@mines.edu

Tasha Snow

Tasha Snow

Post-doctoral Fellow tsnow@mines.edu

Yanrui (Daisy) Ning

Yanrui (Daisy) Ning

Post-doctoral Fellow
yning@mines.edu

Emeritus Faculty

Thomas M. Boyd

Emeritus Associate Professor
tboyd@mines.edu

Thomas L. Davis

University Emeritus Professor
tdavis@mines.edu

Dave Hale

Emeritus Professor
dhale@mines.edu

Ken Larner

University Emeritus Professor
klarner@mines.edu

Gary R. Olhoeft

Emeritus Professor
golhoeft@mines.edu

Terence K. Young

Emeritus Professor
tkyoung@mines.edu

Department Staff

Melinda Gale

Melinda Gale

Program Manager Reservoir Characterization Project
303-384-2352
msgale@mines.edu

Larry Irons

Larry Irons

Software and Systems Support Engineer
irons@mines.edu
303-384-2557

Brian Passerella

Brian Passerella

Laboratory Coordinator
Geophysics
bpassere@mines.edu
303-384-2249

Michelle Szobody

Michelle Szobody

Program Assistant
Geophysics
mszobody@mines.edu
303-273-3935

Noelle Vance

Noelle Vance

Program Manager
Center for Wave Phenomena (CWP) and Center for Rock & Fluid Multiphysics
nvance@mines.edu
303-273-3458

Weiping Wang

Weiping Wang

Lab Engineer
Center for Rock & Fluid Multiphysics
wpwang@mines.edu
303-273-3017