Congratulations to Dr. Matt Siegfried, who received the Undergraduate Student Government Faculty Award for Geophysics. These awards are selected by members of this year’s senior class and recognize Mines faculty for their dedication to quality teaching, genuine care for students, and a commitment to enhancing the campus community.

Congratulations, also, to Dr. Ilya Tsvankin and Dr. Kamini Singha who have been honored with the title University Distinguished Professor. This is the highest honorific title that can be conferred on a tenured full professor who does not currently hold a chaired professorship. It is selectively granted to those who have brought great recognition to Mines through the impact of their teaching, mentoring, discovery, innovation efforts, and international recognition.

Finally, congratulations to Dr. Ebru Bozdag and Dr. Rich Krahenbuhl for being promoted. Dr. Bozdag takes the title of Associate Professor and has achieved tenure. Dr. Krahenbuhl takes the title of Research Associate Professor.